Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Champion

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Champion

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joshua Hrdlick

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phil's a great agent and resource for any of your insurance needs. He will sit down with you and make sure you have the best plan for your specific situation..Very helpful staff as well that helped find us affordable homeowners insurance quickly."

Tonita Wilkinson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have continued to be a customer of Phil Champion State Farm due to the excellent customer service given by their office, most recently by Jessica! In a day where you can buy insurance anywhere, what sets them apart is the communication she provides. Thank you Jessica, you are a pleasure to work with."

Denis DeBan

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding professional State Farm Agent."

Joshua Jones

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mandi Bowie always goes above and beyond for me. So glad I am with the Phil Champion State Farm Team!"

Tracy White

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with a very pleasant employee named Mandy who helped me with a somewhat complex policy situation and went out of her way to help me figure it out. She was very professional and courteous and got me set up with great coverages! What a refreshing experience after this type of service has been declining in recent years! Highly recommend this office!"

Hannah Rowland

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mandy is a joy to work with! She gave me all of the various coverage options, but didnt push me to take out more than I need/want. I really appreciate that it was more informative and less sales oriented!"

Lisa Purkey

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mandi at State Farm office in Belmont helped me and my husband. She is incredible the level of her customer service! We ended up purchasing multiple policies from her. She really knows her business and is sooo patient to answer all your questions and goes over everything to make sure both she and customer are satisfied we are insured properly. She was even able to get us a policy that we were told by other companies was unavailable to us! I cannot say enough good things about how smart and kind and attention to detail and follow up that this woman has helped us - with all of our insurance questions and needs!"

PHIL CHAMPION

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica and Mandi have always handled my insurance needs promptly and professionally for both my personal and business insurance needs."

Ariel M

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, always available to help and callback time is awesome!"

Clair Harvey

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clear and revelant information and questions regarding my policy inclusions and needs."

Ethel J

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica Madere at State Farm is incredibly skilled and helpful. She provides quick responses, solid explanations, patience, and professionalism. We’re glad that we switched to State Farm for our car and home insurance."

Kenneth Mincks

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was amazing to work with, helped me set up both home and auto insurance during a cross country move!"

JC WALDROP

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Phil Champion and staff is super great good excellent and so understanding and helpful in everything there and always and forever will stay with them at this State Farm in Belmont North Carolina . I give a zillion stars to them all ."

Ryan McKinney

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The only place to shop for insurance needs. Call Mandi for assistance. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and experienced!"

Clyde Carswell

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Natalie. She was super responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. Got the best price on several types of insurance I wanted. She also made me aware of insurance gaps. Highly recommended."

Marie Hagerty

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since moving to Charlotte in March, I had to switch my auto and homeowner insurance. I moved here from CA and had Farmers Ins for 40 years. Farmers is not out in Charlotte so I went into State Farm in Belmont in the height of Covid to get insured. I met Jessica who handled all my needs quickly, efficiently and very professionally. I was insured immediately. Since then I have had to send items upon purchasing a home and she has handled my needs every time in the same manner. Jessica is a delight to work with."

Linda McLendon

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredible customer service, anytime of the day. You talk to real people who are very knowledgeable and nice. I highly recommend this State Farm office to anyone! Jessica handled all of my questions in a single call, and followed up- amazing!!"

Christina Scism

July 25, 2021

4  out of  5
"The staff here is friendly the only issues I have ever had was with roadside assistance. There should be a better way to communicate with them when you need help."

James Mauney

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had our policies with State Farm since 2015 and our policies with Phil Champion since 2017. The people in this office have been great. Natalie is an all star who takes the time to answer any coverage questions and seeks the best yet affordable coverage for policy holders."

Abigail Collins

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandi is exceptional!!!"

Rae Hill

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called in and spoke with Mandi she was so kind and helpful with all of my questions! Grateful to have such a knowledgeable persons to have In The office for all of my needs."

Amber Bowie

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandi was very knowledgeable on all the questions I had."

Megan

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandi was extremely helpful when i had questions about a quote."

Katie Simpson

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica at Phil Champion State Farm Insurance was an absolute delight to talk to about my insurance options!! She was very friendly, personable, and willing to answer any and all questions that I had. She definitely went out of her way to make sure I was getting the best insurance options. Thank you so much!"

Susan Schaeffer

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandi Bowie has been such an amazing person to work with as we began our transition to North Carolina! I couldn't imagine dealing with anyone else!!"